Hatching Free Range Ideas

Teeth — truth or poetry

In Uncategorized on June 21, 2011 at 4:04 pm

The following is another guest post from Tim.

I have a crown. Megan did it, after she made me wash my mouth out with hand sanitizer, but I digress.

The crown is made of gold, like the crowns of kings. But it is made to great precision to fit just me. And I was modified to fit it and it was built to fit me.

I am becoming a cyborg and so far I like it.

It is more sensitive than the me that was there before. It can sense minor changes in hot and cold.

My tongue is somewhat enamored with it. To my tongue, all the others are nice, but now that the cyborg is there, they are all somewhat boring. The cyborg is smooth and shiny and super-sensitive and understands the tongue like no one it has ever met.

And so the change begins, with one tiny piece. I, for one, welcome our student-installed alloy overlords.

Leave a Reply

