Hatching Free Range Ideas

When my very simple ship comes in

In drawings, How we learn and think, Images, Sketchnoting, Visual Thinking on September 12, 2011 at 4:25 pm

I’ve been watching my process of developing simple metaphors to use in Sketchnoting. For me, here’s how it works:

  1. Look at a photo or detailed drawing of the object
  2. Draw about 10 different versions, working to find the right one, that is simple, memorable and pleasing to me.
  3. Let it sit for about 2 days
  4. Draw it on a white board.
  5. Wow! There it is.

Here’s how my ship finally came in. It reminded me of one I drew when we had to do a project on Columbus back in grade school.

Leave a Reply

