Hatching Free Range Ideas

A short trailer on Music and Memory

In Elders, How we learn and think, Sustainability on April 17, 2012 at 10:33 pm

http://vimeo.com/40094339

I guess I’ll never be done learning about the promise of being elderly, until I’m done. When I use the term elderly,  I mean end of life, the inability to no longer belong to the world on any perceptible level. I think it’s at the point that pleasure disappears that we become elderly. This short clip of a much longer documentary on music and memory offers a road back.

I don’t know how many of these recovery moments are in the actual movie but this one is profound, especially as I recall the little pleasure that Dad had beyond sleeping in a comfortable chair at the end of his life.

Leave a Reply

