Hatching Free Range Ideas

Sketchnotes about how to fill the seats in a workshop

In drawings, marketing, Sketchnoting, Uncategorized, Visual Thinking on May 14, 2012 at 7:18 pm

I’ve completed the five modules in Butts in Seats, which I first wrote about here. If you are considering adding a line of workshops to your business, I can’t recommend this webinar series strongly enough. It was worth every penny. I learned at least three things that I hadn’t thought about in each module. That means that I paid about $30 for each tip and they were absolutely worth it.

However, it’s got the same caveat that many how to webinars do. It teaches you what to do and how to do it. What remains after is that you now know how much work there is remaining.

This webinar is geared toward creating a new line of business and not about filling one workshop. That said, you are always free to select the tasks based on how much work you want to do and how badly you need to fill the seats.

I’ve posted my sketchnotes here for anyone who is interested.

Leave a Reply

