Hatching Free Range Ideas

Too good not to share

In Uncategorized on September 13, 2012 at 7:05 pm

I said I was done and I thought I was. Blogging, that is. But these two TED talks are so good that they required a new post.

Watch this one first http://www.ted.com/talks/brene_brown_on_vulnerability.html

And this one second, http://www.ted.com/talks/brene_brown_listening_to_shame.html.

It makes me ask, “Where am I in all of this? And how do I move from where I am to whole heartedness? And who is her therapist?”

  1. Brene Brown started at TEDxHouston, too – and got “picked up by Big TED” just like our speaker Eythor Bender with the Bionic Legs for Paraplegics and Soldiers.

    Isn’t she just fabulous! And I think, to the extent we can be like her, everyone is our therapist (and hers). Love how “Texas” she is, too.

  2. excellent, though I found it is best to send these links with a short explanation to avoid “Why did YOU send these to me?” kinds of responses.

  3. I loved the talks by Brene Brown. I watched them Friday and it sent me thinking and feeling better about myself all weekend. i’d like to be like her when I grow up! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

