Hatching Free Range Ideas

Fish Trap Chandelier

In Make something on January 28, 2013 at 5:43 pm

fish trap chandelier

I love it when the stuff that’s gathering dust waiting for the right application finally comes together. All it takes is the right framework. I found the fish trap at Junkology in New Braunfels, Texas. I think it’s a lovely, graceful form but I didn’t know that when I bought it. I just knew that it was $8 but if I got it with the metal milk crate, I could have both for $25.

I bought it for a friend who also collects crap waiting for the right application and he’s especially enamored of rusty wire and metal things. So this is made for him. And I’m learning that what I really want to do once I put pieces of stuff together is to light them up. It’s like adding glitter to a birthday card, you know? Makes the crayola seem somewhat magical.

I’m going to make him say he loves it before releasing it ’cause, well, ’cause I love it and can find another home if he can’t.

Leave a Reply

